Home. About Us. Events. Trading Shed. Contacts. Documents. Links.

East Reading Horticultural Society


Monthly newsletter


Talks, shows and coach trips


Trading shed (great prices)

How to join the E.R.H.S..
Photo gallery.

Date

Event


Date

Event

Saturday
13
th April, 2019

Visit to RHS Spring show, Cardiff


Date t.b.a.

Visit to the Christmas lights at Kew Gardens

Tuesday
16
th April
2019

Talk: Major Whittle - The Aztecs and Incas


Wednesday 11th December 2019

Christmas Show and social evening.

Saturday 29th June 2019

49th Summer show


Tuesday 21st January 2019

Talk: Growing for the Kitchen Garden

Tuesday 17th September 2019

Talk: Introduction to the Art of Bonsai


Tuesday 18th February 2019

79th Annual General Meeting

Saturday 5th October 2019

Visit to Nymans National Trust gardens in Sussex


Tuesday 17th March 2019

Talk:

Tuesday 15th October 2019

Talk: Monumental Britain (famous, not-so-famous,…)


Tuesday 21st April 2019

Talk:

Tuesday 19th November 2019

Talk: Thrive (their work & top tips for easier gardening)




Keep an eye on the newsletter for fuller details of all events.


Talks, shows, the Christmas party and the A.G.M. are all held in St. Peter’s church hall.

You should arrive at 7:45 p.m. for an  8 p.m. start.


Coach trips start and end outside the church hall.

Events